Golf competitions draw large fields

MORE than 100 players are expected at the Warrnambool Golf Club today for the annual Marjorie Robinson Bowl teams event.

Teams of four will tee off at 9am for the main event of the new two-day program.

Warrnambool Golf Club ladies president Alison Sinclair said a four-ball best-ball stableford yesterday and today’s teams stroke event had been well supported.

She said yesterday’s event was split into two divisions, with 116 players from 19 clubs taking part.

Division one was won by Royal Melbourne pair Heather Brodie and Emma Dumas on 44 points, with Susan O’Brien and Kayleen Behan, from Clifton Springs, runners-up on 43 points.

Division two was won by Warrnambool pair Anne Hunt and Jenni Smock on 47 points, with Rosemary Walters, from Warrnambool, and Helen Griffin, from Axedale, runners-up with 44 points.

Sinclair said today’s event would see teams of four compete for the Marjorie Robinson Bowl.

“The teams are made up of four players from the same club, with no handicap limit,” she said.

“The best three nett scores count towards the bowl.”

Tee-off is at 9am at the Warrnambool Gold Club today.

[email protected]苏州美甲美睫培训学校.au

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on 苏州美甲美睫培训学校.

Comments are closed.